@simgirl accepts the Tiny Living Challenge- It is Very Challenging!!!

in #gaming6 years ago

How-to Play the Sims 4- The Tiny Living Challenge


pizap.com15390134240141.jpg



Hello! This week I have been watching my friend @snook take on the The Tiny Living Challenge Sims 4~ Part 1 and The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, Part 2 ~ with @Snook, and she's inspired me to give the challenge a try.

I have to say this has been even more challenging than starting a legendary Sim. This is because the space is limited and it will never get any bigger. The first challenge was to make a 5x5 square home and then fill it with one item from each of the room categories. Sims need a certain amount of household items to meet their basic needs, and they will need to leave the home if these items, such as a toilet are not available.

I started out with high hopes thinking it would be easy to build a little living space, but after many hours of decorating, the house was beautiful, but not affordable for a starting Sim family. I had to go back into build mode to remove the extra items and make the house more affordable. In the end it was just too expensive. I bought the house unfurnished for the new Sims, and then spent the remaining money from buying the land and house on the household items.



2018-10-08 (13).png



Much like the legendary challenge, you must play the Sims with little to no money, but this time you are also restricted on the living space and you can not get a job. It took me a few days of living in the house before I got it right. I started a new Simmz family and named them Rigby and Prada. I joined them in marriage so they would not need to build their relationship. The Challenge Rules give the instructions that the Sims need to follow during the challenge.

I thought this Sims 4 tiny living challenge would be a good chance to try out creative skills I don't normally use. My normal go-to skills are writing, gardening, and fishing to make money in the Sims game. I made Prada's life goal to be both handy and creative so I could try and max the woodworking skill. I've always wanted to do this, but I haven't yet.

I made Rigby's life goal to be a computer genius, and was tempted to send him fishing. I bought him a laptop but I didn't realize that he cannot program with it. He can play games though, which is good I guess, but won't make him any money. I am thinking Rigby and Prada will be taking turns working on the work bench.



2018-10-08 (19).png



After playing for a while, I realized I needed an extra counter to place the food, so I removed one of the diningroom chairs to make enough room. The toilet is open, but the good news is that the guests will automatically leave the home if one of the Sims goes to the bathroom. I put a bench outside which seems to be enough comfort for them to sit eat and chat.

They have a radio and a television to keep them entertained and a mirror to change their outfits and practice their speeches. One of the most challenging aspects of this tiny living is that they don't seem to get enough social interaction. Only one neighbor came by to greet them, so they don't have a big social circle. Since they can not go to work, they won't be able to meet their co-workers either.

I tried to solve this with sex. Any time two sims have a whoo-hoo their social and fun levels increase. This is only a temporary fix, but it seemed to have worked. The Simmz made it through their first day in their tiny living home and seemed to be as happy as can be expected.



2018-10-08 (17).png



I don't think that they will be able to make much money to start, and I can see that television being pawned off in a few months, but so far this tiny living challenge has been fun. I have only played them for a short while and I am already excited to see if I will be able to keep these Simmz alive long enough to complete the challenge.

The rules state that to complete the challenge you must level three generations, having at least one child each generation. The offsprings can be moved into another 5x5 building once they each reach adulthood. Once the third generation reaches adulthood the tiny living challenge is complete.

The author of the challenge stated her sister attempted the challenge and then had twins! No cheesecake for these Simmz!!! I will keep you all updated on the progress of my tiny living challenge.

Until next time- Happy Gaming,

Sim Girl



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Congrats on the blocktrades vote :D

I'm so happy that you too liked the challenge. I think you made your challenge harder then mine :D I can not wait to see what happens next hugs

my wife is hooked on sims but doesn't understand why i like discord and steemit, baffling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97