Sims 4 House Swap #2 With @Snook

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

The Prettiest Trailer Park Around

pizap.com15580664500661.jpg



This House Swap was bigger than the last and took much longer to finish. Good News it is the most downloaded lot I've put into the gallery so far.

@snook and I have been trading houses with this house swap challenge in which she built the house, in this case a trailer park, and then I decorate it.

Snook also decorated a house that I built for her. You can check out her post to see the result. Huge Challenges become Beautiful.



pizap.com15580681546551.jpg



I started out with four empty trailers on a huge fenced in lot. The first thing I started to design was the outside paths to the trailers.

The trailers were set on a diagonal slant which in itself made it a challenge. I was able to create a nice entrance to the park complete with fountains and some plants.



pizap.com15580685292011.jpg


I then decide there was enough room for an obstacle course for dogs, so I made the opposite part of the area a place for the doggies to play.

After many hours of adding the tiles for walking around the big pool in the middle, I added more an more outside activities such as a chess table, a swing set, and an entrance to the pool.

Since the lot and buildings were already pretty big, after finishing the walking area I thought I had better use the decorations in the trailers sparingly because the game begins to lag if you have added too many items to a lot.



pizap.com15580688911631.jpg



I tried my best to make each of the trailers a different color.

Since @snook gave me part of the color scheme with the gates on the porches, I wanted to make the main colors of the house match those of the railings and gates.

I also added hedges and plants around each of the trailers to make them pretty.



pizap.com15580698048041.jpg



The first two trailers I was able to add a porch roof, something I had never attempted before. They turned out very pretty.

The other trailers were built different and the roofs did not work, but they get sun on the porch, so I added some outdoor furniture for the Sims to enjoy out in the sunshine.



pizap.com15580702745401.jpg



The first two trailers were fun, mostly because I used the pink in one trailer, and orange in another and I loved browsing the items to find the coordinating colors. The sunset paint went perfect with the green and orange colors, and I was very happy with the results.

I tried to keep the idea that each trailer would be owned by a different family, at the same time knowing that one Sim family would use every trailer, so I made sure each trailer had something different and unique.



pizap.com15580706475071.jpg



I had to take a little break after this much building.

As much as I wanted to continue, I didn't want to slap something in there just to get it over with, so I let it cool off for about a week and came back with all intentions of finishing the last two trailers.

At this point it was looking less like a trailer park and more like condos, so I had to throw in a wash tub planter, picnic table and a metal can bbq grill just to keep it real.



pizap.com15580713250271.jpg



These trailers seem to have lots of room and high ceilings, so the rooms look empty. But, there are many beautiful decorations in each of the trailers.

The last trailer I decided would be a rec room, since I already added more than enough bedrooms, bathrooms, and kitchens. I made it the color red and found lots of activities to fill the rooms.

There is a bar, a dance floor, a dj booth, karaoke machine, and a place to read in the main room. Another room is for games, and then there is also a gym with a punching bag and weight machine, along with a set of pottys.



pizap.com15580718290811.jpg



Once I went into the game the season was winter, so I tried out the houses, and it seemed to work fine. If you would like to download this trailer park you can find both mine and @snook's original builds in the Sims 4 gallery. Your Sims can move into this trailer park for the low, low price of only $412,000.00

Building anything in the Sims 4 is a challenge, but taking on another person's build without changing anything is taking it to a whole new level. This challenge was lots of fun, and I hope all those who download it appreciate the work @snook and I put in together.



Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

This really turned out beautiful!!!

Thank you! I had lots of fun decorating.

Hi simgirl,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70