The Tiny Living Challenge Sims 4~ Part 1

in #gaming6 years ago



There have been a lot of things flying around and twirling in my head lately. It has become time to find something, other than sleep, to make life a bit more interesting.

I have been looking at some of the old Sims 4 challenges. Hemming and hawing over if I thought they would keep my attention. My attention rate for anything seems to be 0% at this point and time. Okay, maybe 3% but not any higher I'm sorry to say.

There was one Sims 4 challenge, The Tiny Living Challenge, I kept going back to read. The storyline was about building a home five squares by five squares, using the land grid, to build your home. Once your house is finished you then move a married couple in. You can not have a job but you will need to make money to pay your taxes.

The next order of business is to have one child, the new heir. As soon as the child becomes a young adult they receive their own house also 5 x 5 squares small, on the same lot, as your first tiny home.

The Challenge really doesn't sound so bad until you realize how small a 5 x 5 house really is. In the photo below is about how much room you have.




Tonight I started to build my tiny house. I was ready for the challenge. What I wasn't ready for was the fact that I miscounted the squares in one direction. Yes, I did not even count to five correctly. My house ended up five squares by six squares. 😜

Once I figured out my mistake I also realized this challenge was made before the expansion pack called The Seasons. @Simgirl did a great write-up, How-to Play the Sims- Seasons Highlights! explaining the newest Sims 4 expansion.

If you own this expansion the 365 days of sunny, perfect, beautiful weather is now gone. There are killer snow storms, rain, and other natural horrible disasters along with freezing your Sim to death if they are not properly clothed for the weather. I made my new house 6x6 squares.

With the house now 6x6 I had room for the laundry hamper and garbage can. You will need a bathtub to give your child a bath. I decided to add a bathtub to the house right away also.



What I do love about this challenge is there were not any restrictions on how you decorated your house. What you do have to keep in mind is the more items you own, plus how much they are worth, the more taxes you will have to pay. Did I mention you are not allowed to go to work? 😁

With the house all done I needed an area outside that was going to be safe to put extra items in. Per the directions:

12. Once you have a child, you can move something out of the house to make room for their bed. For example, when you begin, you should have a dining room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, and some office stuff. When a child comes along, you can move the kitchen outside and have an outside kitchen or you can move the dining room outside and eat outside all the time. Your choice, but this should make some space. If you have The Seasons Expansion you can make one outbuilding 6x6 in all glass and use this as your outdoor area.

The original directions were very clear that you could use all of your outside areas. With the new expansion, this is now not an option. I figured one building, 6x6 squares, was a good compromise. You need to have three generations of children, all with their own house, and the last Heir needs to hit adulthood in order to win the challenge. I can tell you right now that one tiny outbuilding is going to get full very fast!




The final piece was to make a Sim's family for our new tiny home. Please meet Roxie Alder, soon to be world-famous painter and cook, we hope. Her husband, Josh Alder, is a writer and loves to dabble in music on the side. These two Sims are in charge of starting their world the correct direction. I'm very excited to see how it goes.

I am hoping to find time to live stream most of the gameplay. A lot depends on so many factors I don't have control of whether this will happen as I want it to or not. Either way, I will keep you up to date on how it is all working out!

The rules I will be following you can find by clicking here. The house I built is up on The Sims 4 gallery under #Snookat if you would like to download it.



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Snooks Alliance Footer.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Hello @snook, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Woot! This looks awesome! I can't wait to hear how it is going in that small house! I can imagine this will be a great challenge to live in such a small space!

well we will see later tonight...if all works out as planned LOLL but don't hold your breath for that :D Happy Sunday to You!

Hi! We are @steem-ua. We upvoted you! Why? Because we noticed that you published some pretty cool posts, such as this one!
We like to support you, to help you grow on Steem. Would you like to know more about how things work on Steem(it)? Then feel free to join our steem-ua Discord Server.
Once you have joined our steem-ua Discord Server, please talk to people you see in there that have the UA Scout role. Tell them you have just joined, and like some help on how to make it big on Steemit. And they will help you!
Good luck!
Kind regards, @steem-ua
PS: Discord is a Chat Server Program, you can sign up there for free, and meet and talk to a lot of people on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87