Tony Hawk's Pro Skater (Playstation) 🕹

in #gaming6 years ago

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater (Playstation)

Tony Hawk's Pro Skater was released in 1999 by Activision (created by Neversoft) for the Playstation and as the title suggests was a skateboarding game :)

It was also released for the N64, Dreamcast and N-Gage (the Nokia phone / hand held console hybrid)

Nokia-N-Gage.jpg

☝️ I actually got one of these simply to play Tony Hawk's on the bus ☝️

There have been lots of Tony Hawk games released since the original but for me the original can't be beat. The amount of hours I spent playing Woodland Hills over and over again is uncountable.

You could try and complete the set challenges on each level such as collect all the hidden tapes (VHS haha how retro), collect all the letters to spell SKATE, knock down 5 boxes or simply try and get an ultra high score.

The ultimate was the special move through the secret room, land it with a special grind all the way round to the pipe then special grind that for insane points gains.

There were a good few players to choose from including of course Tony himself. Each had up-gradable skills and boards.

Woodland Hills (Level 1! In my opinion the best)

One of the things for me that makes this game so addictive was the sound track, still one of the best in a game to this day. Have a listen for yourself here 👇

I fired up the old PlayStation and had a go earlier. OK the graphics are horrendous compared to today but once you get past that the game is still extremely playable.

Anyone else have fond memories of this game?

As usual thanks for listening

Happy Steeming Steemers and Steemettes.


Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow


If you like this you may like: 👇

Mainstream FUD articles !! 🤔

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@somecoolname/mainstream-fud-articles


If you follow me after reading this post let me know in the comments and I will follow you back :)


Sort:  

If you follow me after reading this post let me know in the comments and I will follow you back :)

Just followed you .. I also have a gaming blog here ... please follow back if you like my content ...

Followed you back. Will have a look at your blog now.

Upvoted , Followed , Replyed , and Resteemed , by Clickbaster ! Stay Tuned and Follow me for :) seeya and have fun !

Thanks for your support :)

loved this game, i remember trying to get my mate to tell me the cheat codes i was hyped!! :)

My mate was always looking at my controller to see how I was doing the special move haha. Before the days Google told you everything.

Awe man, talk about good time - I had a Nokia N-Gage also! I think I only had Tomb Raider on it. I feel like Tony Hawk Pro Skater was responsible for getting many many kids into actually skating.

I wish I was even half as good in real life as I was on the game haha

Thanks for the comment.

I loved the game and played for hours. Upvote, Followed and Reestemed :)

Thanks. Followed you back.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

This post has received gratitude of 6.14 % from @appreciator thanks to: @somecoolname.

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @somecoolname.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 12600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64