Anyone play this as a kid growing up?

in #gaming6 years ago

d1732557-1cb7-4878-8593-2185df38c1c2.jpeg


This was my favorite game as a kid. I spent hours creating my own tracks, and running from the sidelines when my bike overheated!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You know I love this!!

Wanna race. :P

I used to play it when I was little. Man I Loved to play this.
Sadly there is no two player option, but interestingly the game does include a track editor which offers a bit more long term fun. The Virtual Console release is an improvement on the original, which didn’t let you save your creations. It seems that Nintendo was planning to release a peripheral in the early days to enable this, but it never saw the light of day!

Hell yeah man! Im glad that you got the chance to play it. I loved the track editor, so cool to be able to make your own track back then.

This was one of the games I got into really late in the life of the Nintendo Entertainment System. By then, I was already jaded by other racing games that I preferred more.

I can see why it is a good game, just not my cup of tea. I also did not have any friends around, at the time I discovered Excitebike, to play with via the track editor or anything.

The track editor was the highlight of the game. Sparked a lot of creativity when I was a kid. :)

I have had a few good runs with the track editor since becoming an adult so I can see how it was a major selling point back in the day.

Great ! <3 mee to ))))

i have played this game, when i was a kid it was a perfect game for my childhood memories

Yess, brings back lots of good memories. Im glad that you were able to share some of the same ones! :)

Hahah yesss! My cousin used to have this! He was a Nintendo nut :) whilst I was a die hard sega fanatic obsessed with sonic! Ah great memories :) nice post!

I remember when MKII came out for Sega. I played it at my friends house all the time. Fatalities over and over lol.

lol Excitebike game, i used to play it on my gaming pad in my childhood, it was fun to do back flips and front flips 😍 this post reminded me of the game man, you brushed up some of my facts man ❤️

you showing very nice game post.i hope that,its very inteligent game for today.i am really playing this game today.. @steemengines

Thank you, its a classic!

Playing games in childhood is the most Beautiful @steemengines hopefully you always succeed friends

Thanks man. :)

Without me being aware @steemengines we have the same hobby in the past hopefully our day is fun @steemengines

Thats good, hopefully you have played this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65