[Update] SteemGC Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Tournament #1

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

As we have mentioned in an earlier post we will be hosting our very first SteemGC CS:GO tournament this Saturday and we are very excited about it. The tournament will be broadcast on DLive on the SteemGC account. There will be an announcement about the exact starting times.

babababa.png

If there are still some people who want to join, we still have room for 4 more players. To sign up for the tournament you can send an e-mail to [email protected] or PM one of the moderators on our Discord server. To get to the Discord server click HERE! The mail should include the following: Steemit profile name, Steam ID, Nationality and latest MM rank.

Garis SteemGC_preview.png

The teams we have so far are as follows

Team TopkekThe ScrubsTeam 3
@deathwing@casasa@acidyo
@binir@cheaky@shankstaicho
@desolator@pryzmatpeyote@imh3ll
@leiche@nozco@baart
@berkaytekinsen@burakagdogan@picabooboo

There are some changes that have been made concerning the tournament. Due to it being a much simpler solution, we have decided to hold the tournament on Faceit. This means the tournament is managed and hosted on their website www.faceit.com.

To the members that have already signed up for the tournament, we hope this doesn't somehow affect your ability to participate. If it does then please contact one of the SteemGC moderators to let us know.

Garis SteemGC_preview.png

To join the SteemGC hub on Faceit you can click the link HERE! and to join the SteemGC CS:GO tournament you can click the link HERE!

Good luck to all the players and looking forward to many more tournaments in the future!

-The SteemGC team

Sort:  

Great will love to see a tournment also held that does not have location barrier that is network ping and a date to look up to.

May the best team win

Seems strawhat wont be participating.

A somewhat contest should be held alongside, about prediction on which team will win xd

The prediction contest is a great idea.

I would say Acidyo's team is going to win! :p

Lol that would have been my pick but looking at the lineup, its really hard to say, although have watched most of their gameplays but not a single one without the steemgc crew, I must say the anticaption and suspense is killing me

I wouldn't bet on myself. :D

Xd never expected this reply

I am also want to participate in Global Offensive Tournament :) It is a great management by the @steemgc team :) I am very thankful to you for sharing this, your work always exceptional, blessed you and steem on

I'm just silver elite. Can I participate?

Of course :) send in the application and you will be on the team!

OMG, I couldn't find my country on the list to participate.
I know there would be ping problem for me being in Asia but I could manage to play :@
Never played CS online but I do play Swat4 online.
I would request to manage a Swat4 tourny too so that I may invite my other friends, I can also manage a war server :)

https://www.houseofpain.tk

https://swat4stats.com

Can't wait for this tournament!! Glad you're making it happen! I'm already tuned :P

i live in Pakistan,can i still play in it?

Next time ill be joining this haha.. ill practice my rusty hands so that i can stand with the other players. Goodluck to the players.

awesome! will there be a fortnite tourney in the future? i'd love to play

@steemgc great.i want to participate your tournment.and can you tell me how many days this tournment will be continue.Thanks for you @steemgc and your team for manage this tournment i am voting for you.i hope my favourite team win this tournment
CYMERA_20180216_212831.jpg

Do you maybe know anything about LoL tournamen here on steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72