Free $50 Steam Gift Card

in #gaming6 years ago

50-steam-digital-gift-card-email-delivery-2x.png
Our first 7 days was very successful. In appreciation for your support, I am offering this $50 Steam Code. Just make sure you to follow @steamgiftcards and 100% upvote this post. To be elgible, you must post a comment about your what your favorite video game is and why. Winners will be picked from the comment thread. 🤠

Sort:  

I have several favorite video games myself, having been born in 1979, I was just old enough to remember the Atari era, and the right age to get in on Nintendo when it came out.
That being said, I have a top three of all time favorites, spanning from different times:

#3: The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

Not only was the soundtrack amazing, it was rather soothing to listen to, especially the opening theme. I've found a version of it played on a piano that is breathtaking. As for game play, it was such a vast and adventurous journey, myself and two other friends teamed up to finally beat it: one was in charge of all things combat related, one was in charge of solving the puzzles, and one was reading the guide aloud and directing the other two. Also, I learned how to play the theme from Beverly Hills Cop on the Ocarina, which I often did after winning a battle lol.

#2: The Witcher 3

Again, I am a sucker for a beautiful soundtrack, and the entire score written and performed for this game was outstanding. I was thrilled to have received a separate CD of the soundtrack, as well as a map to put on my wall. As for the game play, the fact of it being derived from a novel series thoroughly intrigued me, and the visuals and combat were flawless. A dark fantasy world, and you are a lone warrior, older and grizzled, plenty of scars from the literal hell you've been through in life. I could relate to Geralt of Rivia on many levels, and the dark humor associated with the game's writing had me laughing out loud several times. My first play through led me to an ending in which had me in tears, because of how well the game itself had engaged me and had me emotionally invested in the characters. It sparked me to search for the novels, and I've read all but the last one so far.

#1: Assassin's Creed Origins

Everything about this game has had me in awe from the day of release. I generally don't ever pre-order a game, but after having done thorough research about this title, I put my pre-order in for the deluxe edition (again something I never do) in July, four months before it would be released. When I finally got my copy, I was blown away with the visuals, the extreme attention to historical detail, the fluid combat system, and the character developments and relationships. Ancient Egypt is one of my favorite historical time periods, and the Egyptian art and architecture have always been a draw to my eye. I've spent hours on this game just wandering around some of the towns and looking at things, as if I were on a virtual sightseeing tour. While playing this game, I feel Bayek's duty to the people, and anytime I see Romans mistreating the Egyptian or Greek citizens, needless to say they are dealt with quite harshly, whether it's with blade or arrow. This game also does an outstanding job at having me emotionally invested in the characters, both main protagonists and supporting characters, no matter how big or small.

Those are my top three and the explanations as to why they are my favorites. Have a great day!

OoT was great, and MM deserves more attention. I haven't played any Witcher games other than the first, but it is good. And the Assassin's Creed games are all fun, even the somewhat-clunky initial title.

Final Fantasy VIII.
I know it doesn't have the best mechanics or narrative of the Final Fantasy series, but it just hit me at a place and time in my life where it was exactly what I needed to experience right then. And every time I go back to it, I don't see the flaws that everyone is so quick to point out - I just see everything I love about it.

VIII was different. I think that is perceived as a flaw by some. It wasn't the world-spanning epic of VII, and it didn't have the nostalgic feel of IX.

My favorite video game right now would have to be the Witcher 3. It's the first Witcher I have played has really pulled me into the universe they created. The dialog is engaging, the quests are interesting, and the combat is fun.

I know this might sound strange, but I'm a fan of the Farming Simulator series, and other well-done life simulators. I enjoy the nice balance between arcade-style play and realism and the wide-open modding community that Giants (the publisher) encourages!

I've also enjoyed Skyrim and the Fable series over the past few years, and wouldn't mind giving Assassins Creed a try some day soon!

I've not played a farming Sim. But I have read some reviews in old PC magazines. Seems to be a strong niche for that kind of game.

I've not played the Fable series. I might give Fable 3 a crack.

I've played it since the original came out about 10 years ago, sometimes the lack of structure gets to me, but its an overall good game if you're into open world gaming like minecraft.

Fable is like Skyrim, but takes itself a little less seriously and doesn't quite have the challenge that Skyrim has (I'm 2 years in and still haven't beat Skyrim, but Fable II and III both only took me about 6 months of casual gaming).

My favorite simulator was Age of Empires and age of Mythology. I had farm simulator but I never played it.

I spent hours on AoE, but gave it up after the latest one...it was just awful! The originals (along with the Command & Conquer series) ate up waaaaayyyyy too much of my time in high school and university!

Oh boy I was hoping someone will mention the Age of series down the line. Really loved it and one of my fondest memories.

My all-time favourite game has to be Undertale, it’s a retro classic which you just can’t go wrong with!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I can support you and still not be on track for games ;-)

Nope never got into any games, maybe Mahjong...

Don't be snarky ya young whippersnapper ;-)

World of Warcraft. The first game that taught me that who you play with can make a take a good game to the best game ever and then when those people quit playing back to just an ok game.

Leauge of Legends - Wished I would have put more time and become a professional, but you live and you learn.

DOTA - the original. First game I was able to play and enjoy online and with my brothers over dial up internet.

TF2 - playing with my brothers.

Baulders Gate 2 because stealing all the things was awesome.

My best friend's brother started a business selling WoW maxxed out accounts and even created an in game store sell custom clothes and weapons.

cs go is my favorite
i love it

My fabourite game was Dota2 until patch 7 came out. With >3000hours.

Right now, I'm enjoying Majesty 2 & Skyrim.

Love Majesty2 for its grind and uniqueness of setting reward targets to encourage my heroes to complete quests.

Skyrim, cause I finished FarCry 4, as I can just wander around, like I did in Fallout Las Vegas.

The precursor to, "clearing one's throat", to get attention :)

I find it clears rooms rather than gains attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77