Future changes to YouTube video notifications on Facebook and Twitter

in #gaming3 years ago (edited)

Okay folks, just a little heads-up. I've recently set up IFTTT to make a Facebook link and also a tweet when a video gets published on my PUwS YouTube channel. The first chance it'll run will be on Thursday evening, so I'll be checking to see if things published correctly on those 2 platforms; if they turn out fine, then the posts for these two platforms will be made closer to 23:00 hours, as they're no longer under my direct control. Minds, Subscribestar, VK, and WordPress (and Tumblr by proxy) will all still be scheduled for 23:05 as I'm manually doing the scheduling for those.

Hopefully, this will make things a little easier and more efficient for me in the future, especially if I forget to do an update, or I'm not able to schedule a post for some reason! This means also that my Facebook page and Twitter account (both StormkeeperGU) are the best places to see all video publishing announcements, especially when I roll out similar updates to my SGU YT channel!

Additionally, given I want to give my video content a decent foothold, I'm going to hold off on streaming until at least June. I'm uploading 3 videos a week right now, so I still need to work out the best timings for when I can do another series, but also when I am able to do a stream; all I can tell you right now is that it won't be on a Thursday (though I will have one video upload in the late evening), but the other days are generally up for consideration, although I also need to factor in the fortnightly "team stream" too as part of that! I'll only do 2 regular (3 hour) slots a week max, and even then the second slot will be on a different platform!

Either way, to put it bluntly, I'd appreciate it if you're able to watch my IsaacStorm videos because that's all I'll be doing till June!

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Share your videos on Blurt with #blurtshorts #blurtart #blurtfilm hashtags so I can find you over there ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61