Streaming and scheduling updates and future plans (01/04/21)

in #gaming3 years ago

Okay folks, I know I said that I was doing a stream tonight, but I instead thought it better to do one on Sunday, partly as it works a bit better for scheduling if I do a stream on Sunday, after the final IaacStorm Afterbirth+ video, so there's a better timeline, plus also it's a bank holiday, so it extends the calendar a bit! Granted, I've been planning to do a stream on the 31st (and the last video might reflect that intention), but I realise it's better for me to stream after the final video in the series, so there's a bit more coherency across the timeline, as well as allowing people time to find out about the stream. I won't be wasting the extra time I have, because I plan to do the remaining 2 videos for the first week of Repentance, whilst also working out preliminary plans for scheduling, and also the provision of another LP series, and also a once a week stream, eventually expanding to 2 later in the year, as well as also a fortnightly Team Stream, which still needs to be hashed out.

The scheduling software will actually be used for Stormhaven Media as a whole, but GUN gets the main focus for now, with a schedule for streaming, and one for videos, just to keep things a little clearer. I'm going to do a pair for Stormhaven Media/Radio, and also the DiggerKrew, but as GUN is currently active as a project, it makes sense to base the system on that initially, and refine as time goes on! This is really the point where I need to start properly defining stuff, and as such, I'm going to reiterate that my solo-operated streams will now not exceed 4 hours in total (~3h min). Additionally, if it's a collab stream in one of those slots, depending on how long my partners stream for, I may actually depart sooner than them, but this has no bearing on how long they operate their streams for.

Likewise, the fortnightly "team stream" will cap at 5 hours (~4h min), and again, if I or anyone else has to leave early, the stream will continue till the end of the slot, though it may also finish earlier, depending on factors involved. Things will become a bit more clear over the year, as and when they're hashed out, both from my end and also the team's end, so watch out for updates across the relevant platforms!

I have actually just put up a provisional GUN schedule here that I'll be using to help with scheduling for everything at GUN. It's still a work in progress, but it should at least give a better idea of what is happening! I've already included past and present IsaacStorm videos, both to fill out the schedule, and also illustrate it better. The first 6 videos (Eps 0-5) weren't uploaded to a schedule, so they've been named individually, with the remaining episodes (6-11) being put into a block of recurring days; they're only numbered because there was a clear path from beginning to end, seeing as IsaacStorm Repentance hasn't any episode markers, nor will it have dates in the header!

With all that said, I'm going to close it here, because I'm now officially overdue to make this announcement! In any case, I'll update the schedule with Sunday's streaming times when I know myself, and also update on social media, so as always, watch this space!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68