Polygon: PewDiePie the reason why people don’t play online

in #gaming7 years ago

This is the most absurd logic and article I have read this week, and trust me there was plenty being said this week. Shame on you Mike for your defeatist attitude, and shame on every person like you who takes the same attitude. Not wanting to play online games because people are mean and they say bad things? What is next? Not going out? Because hey! There might be a chance someone might pick a fight with you. The real issue here is that you need to get up off your defeated ass and stop constantly playing the victim. Here is some advice for you Mike:

screenshot-2017-09-22-06-42-05.png

The world is not a nice place, if you’re gonna just up and leave every time something bad happens, you are letting the bad people win. If I had to give up each time someone insulted me this blog would have never existed and I would have quit gaming a long time ago. One bad experience online and you blame everybody and every game online? Yeah, that is fair. There are a lot of games that have amazing communities online, that do great things. Sure, every game has assholes, that is just life, and yes, some games have more than others but you can’t just judge everybody the same on a single experience.

Sort:  

I love it when I find an article that makes me feel good while I'm reading. It's a beautiful point that flows with the current shift happening in humanity. I believe people want to do better and we are evolving into a more loving society.
you are a good writer..

A wonderful post. @suitablybored followedd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56