Ragnarok Online: A new newbie's journey in an old world. (Part 1)

in #gaming6 years ago



A long, long time ago you played an MMORPG, and it was Dark Ages, Ultima Online, or Runescape, and a few choice others pre-2003. I played Dark Ages and Runescape Classic personally, and missed the joys and funs Ragnarok Online had to offer, so I’m going to take you with me as I journey into this world to share in my pain and agony traversing the globe.

steam.jpg

I've opted to play through Steam. Tally-ho!

patcher.jpg

Okay I lied, some more patching to do.
..
..
..
It's still patching.

ellie.jpg

We're finally created and ready to go.

ingame.jpg

Look at the size of this motherfucker. I know this screenshot doesn't do it justice, but it's all stretched and skewed on my 1080 display, it's a good thing I didn't try 4K. So far it looks pretty standard point-and-click, but the framerates are terrible, every time I walk it stutters like mad.

Lets soldier on.

ded1.jpg

So I'm already dead feet from the docks, some sort of bug squashed me in town.

You know what, fuck this game, you aren't getting a second part of this series, you can go fuck yourselves. What kind of game drops you in all laggy and then just KILLS YOU?!

I've seen some pieces of shit in my life but nothing like this. I don't even care anymore, this can get fucked, you can get fucked, everyone can get fucked. I'm going to go smoke some weed and watch Black Clover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76