Crypto Space Commander: Halloween sale and upcoming builds.

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

It has been a while since my last blog about CSC

Before we jump in to the new content... Lets talk state of the project.

What is Done:

CSC is done with Pre-Alpha which wrapped up a couple months ago. I put quite a few hours into the pre-alpha and it was very promising.

MEA is coming to a close on November 30th. I personally really liked that the Lucid Sight Team gave us this mini game. If you would still like to get some last minute ORE you can find out about MEA HERE

What is Upcoming:

After talking with the Lucid Sight Team, I gained some decent information on the progression of the game timeline.

I like to give the Lucid Sight team a shout out here. They are all so helpful and informative, now lets get into it.

1.Halloween themed ship sale.

The Lucid Sight team is getting busy with some great holiday skins and as you may already know Halloween always has the best skins. ;)


These skins will go up on the CSC site on OCT. 31st and will be sold dutch auction style. These are considered first fleet ships and will have unlimited free respawns (huge advantage). You can check it out and hopefully pick one up at SALE

2. Permanent playable done in Q4.

It is my understanding that this is a Pre-alpha build. This build will allow for sandbox gameplay and possible small group play, even when the servers are down. For me this is a huge step toward release CSC.

3. Live Alpha in Q1.

According to the team we will have a live Alpha in Q1 with the real ETH economy. This is very exciting as many of you may know we have been watching this project for quite some time and I am super thrilled to be within the 6 month timeline to a live playable version!

Well that is the end of what I could get them to admit to. :P

I wanted to state that I am a independent blogger and these details are subject to change. But as official releases our shared I will make sure to let you all know.

CSC LINKS:

CSC Website
DISCORD
YOUTUBE

Spotlight:

Anyway I wanted to start doing some more community support. So from now on I will be doing some spot lights at the end of my posts, So that people in our communities can continue to thrive.

Today I want to talk about Reavenbroke a talented commission artist trying to break into games, and online content.

Reavenbroke is a very talented artist working primarily with 2d games and prints. So if you are in a project that could use some game art or website art done I highly recommend giving them a shout.

Reavenbroke links:
https://www.artstation.com/reavenbroke
https://www.patreon.com/reavenbroke/posts


https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVRmK0IFIOMJjypyXHatHVA

If you are a part of this wonderful crypto community and would like me to spotlight your skills. please shoot me a message on discord TaavetiBSG#3271

That is all for today, Thank you very much for reading my post and have a great Halloween.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85