You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing WordChase - The first social game connected with Steem!

in #gaming6 years ago

Congrats! Great Pivot! This is fantastic, I'd definitely like to get your insight @yabapmatt I’m wondering if you or your audience is familiar with Unity Game Engine and Development Platform. If so, from a Gaming Perspective, how would you use Crypto Currency in the Unity Game Engine?
50% of Mobile Games, 70% of VR, & Most of the top PC Games

Sort:  

Thanks @techgentleman! I am quite familiar with Unity and I work with it on a regular basis at my day job.. From a player's perspective you can use cryptocurrency in Unity games the same way you could in any other games. In the case of Steem you can use it for login, payments, and it could even automatically post on your behalf for achievements or things like that.

From a technical perspective, if you're using C# you can use the Steem.NET library but that doesn't support some features like broadcasting to the blockchain. I think(?) you can also use JavaScript in Unity but not sure since I haven't done that. If so then the Steem JS library is great.

If you do anything with Steem in a Unity game let me know, i'd be very interested in that!

Thank you so much @yabapmatt That's awesome you're working on our engine. I hope you're enjoying it! I will make a note of all this info. I am currently building an executive summary for our engineering and executive teams. Hope to have something substantial to present by Jan. I just followed you, Please do the same as I'll post updates and would love to stay in touch with you specifically.

Oh wow I didn't realize you worked for Unity! I'd like to stay in touch as well since it looks like we have a lot of the same kinds of ideas. Send me a message on https://steemit.chat if you want to talk about it off-chain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82