How Video Games Have Helped Me

in #gaming7 years ago

Besides staying up too late playing video games..

Here's how video games have helped me.

I've always been a casual gamer. I normally play maybe an hour or two a day. So, how did they help me? Well, recently I've quit my Xanax use. And if you don't know what Xanax is, here's a link explaining what it is.
http://prescription-drug.addictionblog.org/what-is-xanax-used-for/

I know Xanax is pretty bad, but that's why I'm quitting it for good. The only problem with quitting a drug is the cravings for it. And video games have helped get rid of those cravings. When I'm playing video games my mind totally eliminates the thought of even popping a bar (Xanax). Video games has also helped my social anxiety. It started out little, just talking to people online with a mic. Then it moved to face to face meet ups with the friends I've met online through video games. Now it's like why did I ever have social anxiety?

Reply back with something that helps you keep your mind away from bad things :)

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

That's pretty incredible. Are you smoking weed while gaming?

I do indeed

Try also boxing :)

Never thought of boxing, I might try that out as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80