You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Talk About Video Game Review Scores

in #gaming7 years ago

When I started doing reviews on my channel I made the conscious decision to never use a numerical scale. It's arbitrary and all it does is make people say "how can you give this game a 9 when you gave this game a 7?"

I used a recommendation scale for a little while where I would say whether I recommended something, didn't recommend it, or would wait on it to drop in price.

Eventually I threw that out as well and now I just make a review as in-depth as possible so that the person can make their own decision based on the things that I have seen. I've found that this way is much more enjoyable for me when I review something because I'm not worried about what score I would give and it lets me focus on the game more.

I would say that these charts are pretty accurate.

Sort:  

Agreed! You sir are a good and responsible review! I love to go in depth when I review the games as well. I like to sort of say Who I would think, would like the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66