WWF Wrestlemania NES Commercial [Favourites of the Gillos]

in #gaming6 years ago

This Commercial Makes Me Laugh, BROTHER!



Just like another funny commercial I posted about today, this one actually fooled me at first. It looks and sounds like it could be an old NES commercial, but once you see bargain basement Hulk Hogan it's pretty obvious this is a parody. 

I remember having nothing but Commodore 64 Championship Wrestling growing up, no WWF license for my game. Man, that game is going to be seared into my brain, along with a lot of other C64 games, not only because of nostalgia but because the load times were so long I had to listen to them forever!

But, the real question raised by this video is: did Hulk Hogan inject steroids into his balls (brother)?

 Under questioning by a prosecutor, Sean O'Shea, Mr. Bollea (Hulk Hogan's real name), who was testifying under immunity from prosecution, said that steroid use "was fairly common" among wrestlers working for the World Wrestling Federation in the 1980's. He said that while touring for the W.W.F., he would call Emily Feinberg, then Mr. McMahon's executive secretary, "and ask her to place an order for me with Dr. Zahorian." George T. Zahorian is a Harrisburg, Pa., physician who has been convicted of illegally distributing steroids and who has been named as an unindicted co-conspirator in this case. Paycheck, Mail and Steroids 

Source - NY Times "Hulk Hogan, on Witness Stand, Tells of Steroid Use in Wrestling"

NO mention of balls though... so we may never know for sure.

 Join me, The Gillos, as I go through my list of YouTube favourites spanning 9 years of content curation. Enjoy!   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75