Sort:  

Hey @thegoliath, yeah i know, lol. Im just amazed at the Huge differences between the content as a whole, IE: file size, quality, duration, everything!!!! and so much of it. I just really thought there would be far more "other" stuff from what i had found in my research.

I will have to look into Robinson on the PS4, i didnt really find any of the games were that fleshed out when i looked into them to be honest. I almost jumped in when Res Evil was announced and again when GT sport was on the list, but seeing what they produced as their final product was rather disappointing... so i passed on it. that's why i found solace in running retro games in VR (if you checked out the other article i linked at the end of this one).

I think there is a lot VR can offer the gaming industry, but i think its being squandered so far, hopefully the future looks up for VR.

what else would you recommend for paid VR content? I was thinking Superhot would be a good experience, but still somewhat limited.

It's harder to produce amazing games in VR, it is still relatively new, but Robinson had an amazing feel and atmosphere. The rush of blood game was a lot of fun too, quite well done I think.

I haven't dealt with much else except the PS4 games pack you can get with deep sea diving etc, my cousin has it all. I want to eventually get one for the PC though and make a VR game myself.

I totally get that its harder to make the games, but personally i feel that they are trying to implement too much in one go with all the accessories, controllers, "new" game play etc. if they just keep using the standard game controller and just make some decent FPS style games without all the gimmicks it would be so good. only thing close to a good complete game that i have seen is the Dirt game in VR. Most other full games only partially support VR ##cough, GT Sport, cough##.

Yeah the PSVR is good for what it is, but definitely more advanced products coming out all the time. Nice, what kind of game would you be looking at making ?

Not completely sure yet, but I want an immersive and atmospheric sort of world that is enjoyable and fun to play.

So not a survival horror or psychological thriller then? that's where im at, but i like having a good scare :) no spitball ideas? would love to hear what you have planed, keep me posted as it comes together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77