F1 2019 - Rookie career mode - Part 1

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

I am a big fan of Formula 1 for quite a while now and I've also enjoyed the F1 game for quite some time. Since I didn't really have a lot of room to set up a big racing rig so I've always played with a controller on my Xbox one.

The downside of playing with a controller (in my perspective) is that for me it was impossible to play without traction control and I couldn't really manage to use manual gears while driving. It got up to the point that it was impossible for me to drive the Eau Rouge corner in Spa at full speed without parking the car in the side of the wall.

Recently, I came across the Playseat Challenge which looked very interesting because it's foldable. I decided to go for it and also purchased a Thrustmaster TX wheel with an F1 steering wheel. I've been driving this rig now for a few months and decided to replace the shifter paddles with the magnetic paddles that you can buy from 3DRAP. ( Link )

I thought it was fun to capture the playthrough of my career mode of F1 2019 game and add some captions. If you see something that would help improve my driving, do not hesitate to share.

Here's the video, enjoy :)

01:25 - F2 Race 1 - Spain
13:12 - F2 Race 2 - Austria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59