You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cities Skylines: The Third City Part 6

in #gaming5 years ago

You're so organized. I start off ok, but as I grow things get a little unorganized. Not sure if its lack of patience or lack of planning ahead. I agree completely about the attention to detail. I love that you can click on a transportation line and see it's route. The one thing I don't like is that in order to upgrade your roads, needing to either teardown everything in that stretch or leave a side of the street empty. I did watch part of the video, very nicely done. Considering that we mostly watch YouTube and Twitch I am starting to rate video mentally LOL.

Sort:  

The other great thing that this game has done for me is give a truly greater appreciation to the way in which roads and urban design is done in my immediate world, when I wander away from the computer screen. Even though it might appear that we try to make use of every last plot of land, there's a lot of (what in Cities: Skylines - would be wasted space) - all the space serves a purpose.

There's a reason for median strips, and stretches of nature between roads and houses - and it makes urban design, even "normal" looking suburban streets, have a functional design that's elegant and un-appreciated.

I think it takes a certian type of person, a person that plays games like this - to idenitfy those things, though!

I does give you the appreciation for urban planning. I love playing it, I just want can't stand it when I start playing reactionary. You can't with this game, you have to plan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81