TF2 Weapon of the Week: Eyelander

in #gaming6 years ago

So. I have a few things to say.

I. AM. SORRY.

I'm sorry for the Absence I have Dumped on Steemit. I Swear. It has been because I have been Looking a Job, and I have been Taking time away from Steemit to gain some Ideas, Call it Writers Block if you will.

Plus with Still no Proper internet and the fact that I'm almost out of Data has Discouraged me from Even getting on the Computer to do a Blog post anyway.

Anyway, To Apologize I got 2 Good 'ol Posts for ya. Starting off with this Week's Weapon of the Week for Team Fortress 2. the Eyelander.

Now, for the Eyelander, this is going to be a little Different. This is a Weapon used by a Subclass, DemoKnight, Which I have not Touched a DemoKnight weapon on this series yet.

So, the Metas I say will be Applicable to DemoKnight, however I will also say the uses for the Standard Demoman playstyle.

So, the Eyelander.

Eyelander.png

The Eyelander is a Melee Replacement for Demoman.

It's one of those weapons that start you off weak, but you gain Power the more kills you get with it.

Like all Demoknight Swords it Provides a Longer Melee Reach, but it Holsters and Deploys Slower(this downside is Negated as Demoknight, so whatever).

The Major Downsides are No random Crits(Not that it Matters), and a -25 Max Health. However for every Kill you get(Or Heads you take), the Weapon increases Demo's Base speed by 8%, and Increases your max health by 15. Both of these Bonuses max out at 4 Heads. Making your Speed boost by 32%, and Max Health Boost by 60 at the maximum 4 Kills. Eventually Negating the Biggest Downside.

In Battle, You can Most Utilize the Eyelander with a Shield for the Shield Charge, the Shield Charge also Negates the No Random Crit Downside, Which is why I say it does not matter since DemoKnights will always run a Shield 24/7.

Any Shield can work. It's your Preference.

For Demomen, You are best to hit a foe with 1 or 2 Grenade Pills and finish them off with the Sword, however the Deploy time Penalty makes this harder to do. So it's more useful for DemoKnight.

However it can work for Demoman if you go Demoknight, get 4 heads, then Switch to Grenade Launcher and Sticky Bomb Launcher(Just don't change your Melee Weapon Otherwise you lose the Eyelander Boosts).

This has Shown to be Rather Effective.

I don;t really have any personal Thoughts on the eyelander, other then if you got a weapon that starts you off Weak, but becomes Stronger with more kills, this is what most people think of first.

And that's it. The Eyelander. The First of the Demoknight Weapons.

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75