Thoughts on the New Pokemon titles

in #gaming6 years ago

SO, Yesterday Gamefreak Announced the New Pokemon Titles.

They are known as Pokemon, Let's go Pikachu, and Pokemon, Let's go Eevee.

They are Remakes of Pokemon Yellow, the First Remake of a sister Game in the series.

Now, What do I think of it? I would be fine with it if it was not for 4 Very Important things.

  1. No Random Wild Battles
  2. No Online Play.
  3. You play with 1 joycon...Vertically.
  4. Generation 1 Pokemon Only

And they are calling this a Main Series Title?

I don't Mind that Catching Pokemon is the same as in Go, I don't mind the Pokemon Go compatibility, and I don't Mind the Chibi Art Style. But if they are Lacking Online Play and every Pokemon then they are basically giving the Middle Finger to us Competitive Players, who might as well be the only reason the games Lived though Gen 5. I am Not a Fan of these titles.

I might actually Skip over these games, and wait for the proper main series release that they also announced next year.

And If this is a reboot...I wanted the series to Reboot...but not like this. I wanted a Pokemon Reboot to be a Genre Change. Not Remove Important parts of the series.

I am Ultra and those are my Two Cents.

Sort:  

Pokemon needed change, but... not like this. I mean, what the hell: Are you saying I can't fight with any leader if I don't have a specific type of pokemon? Yeah Iknow that this series are condescendient with players in the story mode but this is ridiculous!
Well, please excuse me for my poor domain of this language

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76