You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I gota PSVR and I love it!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

from my own experience with the oculus rift: it's a bit blurry too, escpecially if you want to read something - don't know why, but there are some games that manage to make the text clearly visible, and others whose text is only hardly guessable.. unfortunatelly, the only-guessable texts appear much more frequently. But besides texts, I never really pay attention to any blurrs, it's really clear enough :)

and I'm not experiencing the fact that you mentioned, that you are afraid of losing the HMD when moving the head too fast .. wondering if it's because of my head-shape or if its really a thing that happens only with PSVR.

hope you can improve your motion sickness tolerance :) hope to hear more PSVR-stuff from you, as I'm very interested in VR and blogging about VR experiences too, but with oculus rift instead of PSVR :) will be interesting to see the differences!

Sort:  

Interesting. I would think being able to read text in VR is something they would focus on, since it demands attention. I'm surprised to hear you have the same kind of issue with the rift. I still feel that rift would have a longer life span the psvr though, through updates and stuff. The psvr feels a bit limited in that aspect. In the next few years though I think there will be great strides for innovation in vr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63