Free Games-Bad Games? Or how to earn money.(Fortnite-PUBG,Palladins-Overwatch)

in #gaming6 years ago

Hey there,today we’re going to talk about free analogs of popular online games,which become very famous .
I’ll divide this post by 2 part. Second part i’ll post tomorrow .
The question is:”Free game = bad game?”
"Palladins и Fortnite - gift of the fathers-developers, or successful business move?"
ba1b7eb9b8ad142948e3b9dce300b4c6_L.jpg
I decided not to write this post on my own, in order to increase interest and content itself, as folk wisdom says: "One head is good, but two is even better".
Today my guest is a good friend, a demanding programmer, a gamer with 12 years of experience and just a good guy, meet M. Interview, I took him in a kind of social. networks for gamers Discord.
Quite symbolic, doesn’t it?
Together with M, we touched on issues not only about Fortnite and Palladins, but also things that indicate the nature of the desire to play online games, for example:
How do people come to online games?
What attracts players from all over the world?
Why do people play online games more than in storylines? /
Less words, more ... words? Let's get started (me-me, M-M).
интервю.jpg

ME-tell me about your gaming experience, and how did you start playing online games?
М-I started to play when I was 7, my friend showed to me one cool online game- RF Online. It is MMORPG. You could try to remember it.
in fact, it started my gaming career, which already counts 12 years)
ME-The figure is impressive, to be honest, but what attracts you so much in online games? Why do you give priority to them, and not, for example, storyline games?
overwatch-vs-paladins_td-605x300.jpg
М-First of all,
this is a great way to cooperate with friends, and you can have fun, and rely on them in case of a serious game, and in any case, it's more interesting to play with a living person than with AI (artificial intelligence), and secondly, I like insanely win (I will not include a direct replica, because they will ban me), you feel complete superiority.
ME-How much do you play in Fortnite and Palladins and how did you find out about them?
М-About these games, I heard recently, so total about 500 hours. Palladins was advised by my friend, we played together with him, and Fortnite promotes advertising everywhere.
ME-Have you cried for advertising?
М-No,I have no money for PUBG(PlayUnknown BattleGrouds) and for productive computer .
ME-Answer my question, do you think, that if game is free , it would be worse than their older brothers for sure?
M-I can not answer, because I did not play in the pug, but judging by the streams and various videos, I prefer Fortnite, but about the Palladins, on the contrary, all the same in Overwatch the graphics are much better, even the heroes that you can play have to buy , it spoils everything.
ME-And what if Palladins and Fortnight specifically focused not on the graph, but on optimization?
М-Palladins, perhaps, but Fortnite did that was great online, now there, in my opinion, the largest number of players.
ogciARnShrk.jpg
ME-Do you think this type of free copy is a gift to people, or just successful business plans?
М-Gift))
ME-Express your opinion about the community of online games, and whether there are different communities of different games?
М-It's terrible, most of it. Yes, they differ strongly, however, only in that everything is terrible in its own way.
ME-Why do you continue to play these games?
М-I found people from the minority and play with them and my friends.


Further farewell and gratitude, so that we omit these formalities, we are serious people with you.
How would you answer these questions? It's sad when they do not show any activity, because this topic was created for communication, guys, help me to get to the top, and I'll continue to try for you and please you with interesting material.
See you tomorrow, your guru in the world of online games.

My telegram - @contentmakerstudio

Sort:  

Congratulations @vgtus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68118.27
ETH 3793.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46