Sort:  

I don't mind difficult. I enjoy a stiff challenge (I ADORED Hollow Knight), but when the game is hard due to poor mechanics and controls, it really drags down the fun factor. Its one thing to die because of something you did, but slipping off a platform because you swung your sword and it shifted you forward or missing a parry because the janky framerate screws up your timing makes something that should be hard, but fun into something that's just frustrating.

I could deal with it for most of the game, but when I reached the part where you had to perfect parry those two enemies between checkpoints and if you're just slightly off they one-hit kill you, I gave it my best shot and eventually just gave up. It wasn't worth tormenting myself.

Maybe I"ll go back and try again, or try something else later. But for now, I have to give the game some breathing room.

That's how you know the difficulty wasn't that well thought out. Stuff like Hollow Knight, or even Shovel Knight too know how to balance between fair, unfair and fun when compared to most games in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86