My New Game: 'Countryball FIGHT!'

in #gaming6 years ago

A couple days ago, I started work on a little project that I didn't think would go far. The project was a silly fighting game with characters from the satire sub-reddit 'polandball'. It used the 8-bit art style.

Everyone seemed to like it, so I continued work on the game. I added a total of 16 characters, all with strengths and weaknesses, bringing a bit of strategy to the mix. I also added sound effects.

The game itself is more of a joke than a real game, similar to hits like 'Goat Simulator'. The physics when you hit enemies is all wonky. I also made absurd amounts of blood in the game, almost as a satire of the game industry's overuse of it. I had to replace the absurd amounts of blood with small amounts of sweat because the site I am posting it on is kid-friendly. The bad physics and silly collision detection make tons of funny moments.

You can check out the game here:
https://scratch.mit.edu/projects/195594418/

Sort:  

Your game is very cool. I will play it all day, while you are at school...
... So, I can finally beat you at it and win, when you get home.

Kick@$$ game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50