Player Unknown's Battle Grounds Review!

in #gaming6 years ago

WARNING! THIS GAME IS EARLY ACCESS AS OF NOVEMBER 26, 2017, MEANING IT IS NOT COMPLETE. THE THINGS I SAY IN THIS REVIEW ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

Title4SteemitPUBG.PNG

I have just seen PUBG for the first time. I haven't been able to play much, but I decided to make a review anyway.


S T O R Y


The game itself has very little story. You are on an island with 99 other players and must be the last one standing to win. All for some chicken dinner. If I made up a story they would be in some distopian hellish hunger game-sy dictatorship forcing everyone to do these impossibly extreme actions to survive.


G A M E P L A Y


The gameplay is a typical PvP FPS, but with a few key differences.

  1. Combat is short and brutal. While an FPS delights in violence, this game has you fearing it.
  2. The play area is very large, making gun fights unpredictable.
  3. Tension is the main engagement in this game, you are always on your toes because of points 1 and 2.

I should also add on that unlike in horror, where tension is built up to the big scare, this game's tension is ever increasing. This is because a blue wall that dictates the play area shrinks every so often, so the unwanted gun fights become more common, and with better players. You are only given a tiny bit of relief when you win a fight.


P R E S E N T A T I O N


PUBGscreenshot.jpg
(not my screenshot [like my computer can handle this, haha])

The game's graphics are good. Not a god's blessing like Cuphead, but good, especially for early access.


💥B A N G For Your B U C K 💵

So, is this game in a good price range? I'm afraid not yet for some people.

The game is still in early access, and people have reported hackers, aswell as exploits. The game developers are also not really taking much time on fixing these bigger problems. You might want to look at updates and news from the devs before you consider. The game is still in early access as of now, so there is hope to be had.

On the bright side, the game is good for people who enjoy FPS, but may also attract horror fans, considering the game is closely related to the horror genre.

Sort:  

Sweet review! Is your computer aging out?

You should work up a budget and specs for your next computer. I can sell your machine for about 200 bucks, then we can act quickly to replace it. If you have all your budget, we can still sell for 200 or I can loan you 200. WHat do you want next?

I been playing for a couple of months now. Excellent gameplay and doesnt seem to have any issues for myself. Its cheap game and probably my favourite. It is very intense. You need a good set of headphones to play well. Nice post and upvoted

Hi walky123 you write a good review on these games. That fact that you spend so much time playing (testing) them tells me you truly know what you are doing. Much luck to you kid! Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55