Twitch App Lets You Receive Tips In Crypto

in #gaming6 years ago

Woot! I am big fan of Twitch. If you do not know what it is it is a streaming service for video games. It has everything from speed runs to esports to casual. If you are thinking what kind of geek watches that then you haven't read my profile name :p. And it is a lot more popular than you might think, it is currently number 33 in the world of most viewed sites. In the world.

And now streamers can accept crypto as a tip if they are using the streamlab app. Tips is one way streamers make a living on the site. It also accepts other sites like youtube and facebook but twitch is where streamers go at the moment. Another big win for crypto.

They will only take 4 coins at the moment, we need to get steem on there.

Here is the link for more info:
https://www.ccn.com/twitch-streaming-app-streamlabs-adds-support-for-cryptocurrency-tipping/

gaming-2259191_1280.jpg

Sort:  

That would be great if we get them to take STEEM as one of the coins, It is another example on how the internet is turning into the global economy, that I think it will replace the current system in tribal (by country) economy.

I absolutely love twitch and I think the blockchain has the potential to be as good as a service compared with pages like twitch. Thank you for posting this and keeping us inform of these types of news.

Video games I adore her a great excitement but did not have the time to play it always
Very great information Thank you for the wonderful article

I am not a fan og video games maybe it is because I can't play them. Who will offer to teach me?

Twitch is really heading someway high..

What type of cryptos does Twitch accept.

Which 4 coins do they take so i would know if conversion would be easy. I think these kinda site should create avenues for earning cryptos free online also

Love to see more and more adoption in the crypto world. Crypto gets only powerful through mass adoption.

Did you hear about that speed run of Super Metroid where the guy played with his SNES pad soaked in vasoline? Weird?! But it happened.

Speaking of Twitch, doesnt steem have an equivalent? Dlive? Is that right? I dont watch streaming, except after the fact, I like watching best of moments from my favourite streamers, like XQC on Overwatch, or Jardio on Overwatch. It can be funny, but I dont like watching live. :)

Thank you for share great news and great link.. its really helpful for us.

I think that's not a new thing.

I've seen streamers like Shroud accepting crypto for quite some time.

I think that Choco Taco has been accepting BTS for some time, too.

And I have to mention that this is really good for crypto.

Hopefully, it'll be a lot bigger in the future.

oh waooo interesante

You got a 11.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @whatageek!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94