MyWorld - Action RPG MakersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello everyone!


So, I bought this RPG maker called MyWorld awhile back, and I had some fun playing around with it, but I decided to let it sit for awhile until it got more content and features. I decided to try it out again last night, because I felt like building something.

I find games where you can build, like Planet Coaster, The Sims, or Minecraft, to be extremely relaxing for some reason. So, I started a new world in My World, and decided to try out the Scraplands DLC items, which I had received for free when I returned to the game.

After a night of building, I ended up with this:

20171109211228_1.jpg

It's not quite cluttered enough yet, but I like where it is going so far. Building is easy in MyWorld. The building mechanics do still leave something to be desired though. I wasn't able to copypaste sections, and you can't move things on an axis to place them wherever you want. They kind of just snap to the ground or walls.

20171109211659_1.jpg

I had originally wanted to build a bunch of buildings on top of each other and make a jumping puzzle. nope. I believe they will add a lot more features, as the game is still early access. So far they have been adding content at a very reasonable rate. Most of it is free, but there are some packs that cost $. The vanilla game comes with a good amount of stuff to build with, though.

20171109210434_1.jpg

I love that you can customize all of your assets to be whatever color you want. Although, it doesn't look like scaling is a thing yet.

Myworld_coloring.gif

You can use the character creator to make your own unique characters. You can take parts from any enemy type, and from DLC characters, and mix them together to make a new character or enemy. You can change the colors, the body and head size, and make different parts glow. You can also choose their weapon.

20171109214749_1.jpg

Setting up quests is also super easy. It's similar to RPG maker, but maybe even more simple. You can't do quite as much with it yet, but it has lots of potential. You can design kill quests, collection quests, or even dialog quests where you have to run around and talk to people. You can put your NPCs on a walking path, so that they move around your town.

20171109210510_1.jpg

myworld_preview.gif

I plan to add some more clutter, like trees, animals, breakable objects, and maybe a couple of quests that can be full completed, and then I'll share my updated world with you guys. I'll also show off the mobs, and combat next time!

myworld_runningaround.gif

I like the hub world in MyWorld, but I don't like having to walk through an Exit to actually exit the game... alt-f4 worthy.

20171109212007_1.jpg

20171109212022_1.jpg

Sort:  

You and @thecastle are gonna end up making one huge video game together! LOL

I think he has more patience than me for that, haha. xD

It looks pretty handy and a good tool to use. I always love trying to create in games/programs something to enjoy, even if it is only me enjoying it. 😂

Same, I'm usually making stuff just for myself. I'm going to try to make something that I can share this time, though. ^_^

Please do and let me know when you have! :)

really nice post..tnx for share

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zombiedoll to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @zombiedoll, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 834 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2677.25. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I find it amazing how many game creating programs out there these days... they take up almost every niche of gaming.... it's awesome..

This is the first time I hear about MyWorld

Nice job, great post!
Thanks for sharing!

It looks pretty amazing! Do you intend to launch the game on some platforms like Steam or even Android?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89