The Winter Garden - Day 221

in #garden6 years ago

IMG_20180507_021939.jpg

A sneaky little flower has appeared on one of my basil plants. Normally I trim these off well before they bloom but I must have missed this one. It was quite deep inside of the plant so I can see how I missed it earlier. I regret to inform all of you that I trimmed the flowers off right after this picture.

IMG_20180507_021913.jpg

With how slumped over my tomato plant is, it feels like there is a big hole in my garden right now. Not too long ago my tomato was my tallest plant and while it still might be, it's almost bent in half by the weight of the tomato bunches.

I was showing the tomatoes to my wife today and we accidentally knocked two of the tomatoes off. They were both green ones so not even close to being ripe.

I did a bit of maintenance today and added a bunch of water and some extra nutrients. I have a few spots that are looking a bit neglected right now and I hope keeping on top of the nutrients will help to mitigate that from getting any worse. I also kind of feel I just have too much plant for my little garden to support. The amount of roots that are underneath is a bit staggering right now.

Sort:  

Hey you should consider the tag #gardenjournal2018

I love basil but I'm terrible at growing it. Next year I'm putting in wicking beds and that should help.

what is the #gardenjournal2018 tag all about?

Beauty is one of the beautiful flowers. Flowers include petals, diversity of colors, and the sweetness of the odor that fill the human mind with divine joy. It's hard to find people who do not love flowers. Nature loving people have been enjoying flowers in different ways for ages. The symbol of flower beauty, symbol of love, symbol of sanctity and symbol of sincerity. Many people inspire people to be innocent without being innocent, 'be holy like flowers' Children are likened to innocent and holy people, compared with flowers, the people of the time have won. Again those people also say in the political context that the leader of the "Holy like a flower" wants the leader. In fact, in the hope of getting the desired "flower" is the best. So, people have been endowed with beauty and love for humans from the ages of ages. Flowers are being used in religious ceremonies or festivals by innate beauty or love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97