Winter Garden Day 136 & Water Garden Day 46

in #garden6 years ago

IMG_20180211_011821.jpg

A little bonus plant that sits beside the winter garden. My wife said this is the first time it's bloomed in two years and it's been in bloom for quite a while now. It's been stealing light and love from the winter garden and is really doing well right now.

IMG_20180211_011744.jpg

The winter garden in all it's glory. Basil is still growing wild and my vegetables are still plugging along.

IMG_20180211_011728.jpg

Lots of growth in the water garden. Getting close to harvesting on the first planter. both planters had a nice jump in growth from yesterday. I really need to start doing more comparisons.

IMG_20180211_011625.jpg

And last but definitely not least, it's Gillbert! I've been playing with him by moving my finger around the edge of the tank and quite often he will swim after it around the tank. He doesn't seem aggressive towards it just curious. Maybe I can get my wife to film a little clip of it tomorrow.

Sort:  

A short clip of Gillbert would be nice:b The Basil reached the lamp :o

The damn basil won't stop growing!

Then you have to make pesto or something:D

Nice, that flower brings back memories. When I was a kid I stayed at a nanny's during the day, she babysat a few local kids. Sort of like a daycare but only 3-4 kids. Anyway, this post made me flashback to her collection of African violets - that's what that flower is. I used to help her pick out the leaves that dried up.I always used to love the soft texture the green leaves had. And the peaty smell of the soil. Good childhood memories, thanks for triggering them! lol :)

Glad to have brought you those memories!

Awesome garden👌...Following you for more.
You can visit my profile hope you like my photography ...@shoot

Your basil loves you :D The violet is amazing...looks like the winter garden is a great success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56