🌻Some new life in the garden! A few new additions today🍃

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

Made a bit of good progress today! Every little bit helps! I am mostly working on a shelving unit today. Which can be a little dull and monotonous of a project. So on my breaks I am doing a little in the garden bed! I pick up a cucumber plant and pepper plant yesterday while I was at the local food store.

IMG_20180516_140313.jpg

I also received in the mail today as a surprise this portable photo Studio. Turns out it's pretty cool, it's got a number of colored backdrops and to LED light strips! But I quickly figure it out its size limitations when I tried to photo the new plants!

IMG_20180516_141814.jpg

Here's how the photos turned up!

IMG_20180511_131421.jpg


IMG_20180511_131342.jpg

Photos did not turn out to bad and I learn a good lesson on how to use the portable photo studio and its size limitations!

I also got in some kale plants yesterday! I have some kale germinating right now, but I purchased a few kale plant, just so I can start harvesting sooner. Still a little behind on the garden and it's been a little harder because my partner's is away for 3 months. We usually tackle the garden together, but I guess it's me and you steem........this spring!

IMG_20180516_140400.jpg

Also thought I might put a shout out to my favorite local food store! Community Natural Foods here in Calgary, Canada has been great for my health and you need healthy food to make Quality Art my mind! I hope one day to use steam to buy things with in the store! Starting to plant some steem seed there. Hopefully just a matter of time!

IMG_20180516_140615.jpg

Thanks for stopping by steem blockchain! And thanks for your support on my steem art Journey!!

@dylanhobalart
May 16/2018

Dylan Hobal is a artist who happened on to renewable energy! It's steem that is going to fuel the non-combusting fire!! Please join the Journey!

Sort:  

The portable photo studio looks kind of cool, and the photos didn't turn out too bad at all XD

goatsig

The Steemit garden! Is it anything like the Secret Garden movie?

This post has received a 6.31 % upvote from @boomerang.

Are the peppers hot? Also I real all kinds of conflicting things like peppers like full sun or no they like shade. I planted mine in the sun I hope they do well this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97