I can garden you can too! Part one.

in #garden6 years ago

So a tree died in my back yard, meaning I now have a small area of full sun. I hope to start a vegetable garden. When building a garden it is importain to think about what crops you will be growing.
imagejpeg_2.jpg
I picked a raised garden bed because I want healthy leafy greens. Also I wanted to use ceder wood for its natural abilty to resist rot when in contact with soil.
imagejpeg_1.jpg
This garden bed holds 6 5 cubic feet of soil so I got a few bags of fresh potting soil mixed with 1 bag of moisture control potting soil. Then adding soil amendments of pearlite and peat moss to hold more water.
imagejpeg_0.jpg
This should fill the bed yet still leave a lip for good air flow and to hold back from spilling over the sides.
Part 2 will be about garden soil prepertion.

Thanks you for following and reading my posts.
Happy gardening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55