Seedlings Growing!

in #garden6 years ago

Here are my seedlings so far. They are flanked at the bottom by begonias, that are slowly coming out of their winter hibernation. I have these shelves in my warmest upstairs room (although I'd eventually like to have them in the basement, in a grow tent.)

IMG_2685.JPG

I've repotted the tomato, red pepper and eggplant seedlings into 2" containers (re-used from garden store plants I've bought.) I fear it's a little too big of a jump, but hopefully the eggshell surrounding the roots (I just crushed the shells a little to let the roots spread) will be a bit of a buffer. So far they're doing well, with a new set of leaves on most seedlings this week!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.
let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Hi there! Yes, I would love that! Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81