You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take A tour Of The Walkerland Greenhouse

in #garden6 years ago

Loving your diversity dear! My internet connection is poor tonight so photos aren’t loading so I can’t see your plants or greenhouse but I’m sure they’re lovely. I’ll have to check back in to see them ;) lol. Love your interesting sounding peppers! I was so negligent this year on seed starting everything is quite late - luckily we were given some free peppers from the feed store when Ini went in there the other day lol and had lots of volunteer tomatoes in the high tunnel I transplanted around. Totally lazy about THAT this year ;)

Sort:  

Volunteers are the best! They always seem to be such hardy plants. I think I have some cucumbers popping up with the carrots which is cool because I forgot to start any. It is so cool that you've got tomatoes and peppers even though you didn't start any. That is completely perfect in every way!

This greenhouse is nothing exciting compared to what's inside your grow tunnel but it should be a good amount of food for us and that's the goal. Usually I have a lot of random stuff packed in but I go too far and I can't care for it all properly ... trying to have some restraint and focus this year. (it's so hard).

it sounds awesome and like an amazing amount of diversity and food :) definitely feel you on the restraint. we're trying to do that too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90