Fermented Green Beans and Blueberry Vinegar!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #garden7 years ago


DSCN3555.JPG

Started digging into my first batch of spicy, fermented homegrown green beans and green onions. YUM! Next time I will add dill for a fermented "Dilly Bean".

DSCN3556.JPG

Filtered out my blueberry vinegar that I tried making from frozen homegrown berries I put up a couple of years ago and it turned out perfect!

IMG_2296.JPG

I just love how my garden looks this time of year! August is always the best for color!

Happy Sunday all! ~Heidi

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

Gorgeous view of the garden!

What do you use the blueberry vinegar for? Awesome color, btw. I would not have guessed it was blueberry!

I use the vinegar for many things from bread making to salad dressing, washing my hair with to stir fry, even cleaning floors and windows with :)

Thanks! I don't use vinegar much, but it looks like I might have to remedy that situation. ;~D

You keep amazing me with your tips and trick on what you can ferment! making a new batch of Kimchi today.

I'm so intrigued by the blueberry vinegar. I have some frozen blueberries as well and think I'll give this a go. Is there a recommended steeping time?

Beautiful gardens! Those fermented foods look so tasty!

That Blueberry vinegar is beautiful @raincountry. Makes me want to try doing some. Just need the blueberries! h a. Great post, Thanks

Looks all so perfect! I am in the process of making raisin vinegar like you do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75