Gardening getting serious in April

in #garden6 years ago

Hello again! But not with art this time!:)

Today I wanna show you some captions of my gardening. In flat so far, cause there is risk for morning freezes to destroy my little planties...

I seeded them back in February, to be right I seeded tomatoes, little peppers and radish. Here in south of Slovakia, we have good conditions to grow these during the summer but winters are really cold here so we have to pregrow them inside interiors.

Now it looks like this, and I am preparing to space them out to separated pots.
IMG_4010.JPG
tomatoes grown on a stick

IMG_4012.JPG
cherry tomatoes-R and radish-L

IMG_4016.JPG
Pots I will be separating them into

IMG_4013.JPG
Still germinating peppers, but I think I put covering off tomorrow

IMG_4014.JPG
Some of them are out but I will wait till tomorrow...

So this is recent state of my goods. I seeded them from seeds bought in our local store. It is important to water it with
soft spreader cause seeds or very young planties with weak roots could be washed out from soil. Also I recommend to keep it covered by transparent lid, so there is steam which helps out germination.
IMG_4028.JPG
IMG_4017.JPG
IMG_4023.JPG

Tomorrow I am going to separate them and I will show you how it ended up! Also when temperatures are above 20 degrees Celsiuses it is right to put them on your window from outter side to make them adjusted for planting into garden and to air, sun and weather conditions to make them sturdy! Hope that higher temperatures will come soon!

So hope you liked let me know about your skills in gardening! Would love to know!

Have a great day !

Zira

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Looks like you got a good start on sowing your seeds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53