You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some corners of our garden

Looking great! There's really so much to learn when it comes to the science of the garden. Even then Mother Nature sometimes has her own idea of what works and what doesn't. Those aubergines are calling to me. We have another month or so until they explode here! One year we had so many in our garden I started getting a bit exhausted coming up with ways to use them. Though I will never turn away a good baba ganoush or ratatouille! :)

Sort:  

Well, those little babies are what are about to go into the oven and get stuffed! LOL Playing with ideas for the vegetarian option for Sunday Suppers. Somewhere I have a great recipe for pickling them. They are absolutely divine pickled. With garlic and oregano.....

I really am going to the kitchen now!

Oooh, pickled is one way I haven't tried them. I must really eat lunch now...🤣

And the carnivorous Husband enjoyed them stuffed! Will share that a bit later it can't be a proper contribution to #fruitsandveggiesmondays because it's not vegan....

Posted using Partiko Android

Saw it on IG and it looks superb!!

Thank you!

I thought I'd shared the pickled brinjal recipe on my old blog, but I didn't. I will have to find it and do something about that if you'd like it.

I would definitely love to see that one if you happen upon it or have the time to do a quick write up. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82