You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Flower Gardens - Volunteer Petunias and Volunteer Squash/Gourd

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

Your squash/pumpkin volunteer reminds me of spitting watermelon seeds at the edge of the beach as a kid, and watching them all come up a week later. Of course, they never made it to maturity, but I think I was even an avid gardener back then!

Sort:  

Watermelon!!! That's what this could be! It's starting to vine so I know it isn't any of the varieties of zucchini or yellow squash I grew in previous years. I'm kind of excited to see what it grows up to be. Haha!
We used to spit our seeds under Grandpa's picnic table...and then he would have to deal with what came up! He was super old when I was very young so it was probably a pain to him to have to pull them up from under there now that I think of it.

Ha! Yes watermelon....comes up wherever you spit the seeds, but I've been trying for days to get in started in my garden....maybe today?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87