Spring Flowering Garden Plants

in #gardening6 years ago

I want to share some pictures of flowers that are blooming in my garden today.

image.jpeg

Lilacs. The old fashiond variety with that unmistakable lilac smell.

image.jpeg

Perenniel Bachelor Buttons

image.jpeg

Leopards Bane

image.jpeg

Lily of the valley...another sweet smelling one!

image.jpeg

Sweet Woodruff ...A fragrant, spreading plant for full shade.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Bleeding Heart.. An old fashioned favourite!

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Two different Columbines. Double petaled varieties.

image.jpeg

Orange Wallflowers and Lambs Ears.

image.jpeg

Lunaria, commonly called Money Plant ..named for the silvery dried seed pods to appear later.

image.jpeg

Purple Lupin

Perenniels come back every year, but don't bloom for the entire summer. The flowers on these early bloomers will fade and other varieties will take their place. I will post more pics when the next group comes into flower. Thanks for visiting my garden blog! 🌻

Sort:  

These are all great shots! I need some of that sweet woodruff! I wonder if it will grow under pine trees. Thank you for taking us on a walk with you around your garden. Perennials are something I always look for when it's time to plant things.

Thanks! I love the shade garden plants. They always look so natural and woodsy! The sweet woodruff are great for filling in areas. They spread quickly but are not invasive.

If they can survive Canada, surely they can survive Missouri! Thanks for teaching me about a new plant!

Lovely! I missed getting a photo of the lilacs this year. Your season seems just slightly ahead of mine.

Thanks. I am making it a point to get photos of all my blooms this year. Seems I always miss some too!

Hello Friend how are you? this is very beautiful the spring adorns the farm the scents that emanate the flowers should impregnate the whole place, you live is a very beautiful place

This is the orchid the national flower of my country Venezuela

Hi Jenni. Thank you for your visit and the lovely picture of your national flower! I would love to be able to grow orchids here.

Your garden is looking so much beautiful than before @anise. You worked very hard to grow you garden. Flowers are looking so wonderful. Feeling really fresh after seeing your garden.☺

Thank you for your visit and for your nice comment!

Beautiful garden! Love the double ruffled columbines!

Thank you! This is the first year for them. I hope they multiply as I really like them too.

Hello friend, I had not seen these flowers yesterday I was not around a lot

Beautiful flowers, this is the most beautiful thing that nature gives us in spring

I agree! And next come the flowers of summer to bless us again! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96