I Got Myself A Greenhouse.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening5 years ago

67553406_2928953350663508_4737646920908931072_n.jpg

Finally I got myself a greenhouse, and the price was £0.00.

I was up late last looking at greenhouses, I have wanted one for ages but I have never been able to afford one.

I was looking through greenhouse after greenhouse to see the prices for the sizes I wanted to range between £300 and £700.

A friend of mine sent me a link via email to show me a guy who was getting rid of a greenhouse for free, but with it been 1 am in the morning I was thinking it might be a little late to be contacting the seller.

But after about 10 minutes of thinking I decided to drop the seller a message asking if it was still available and when I woke up he had replied.

-Yes it is available, can you collect today-

Yeppee I thought to myself and I decided that there was no time like the present to run out and get it, the guy told me he was in all day as he had to tend to his garden and to call around at any time.

I got up dressed and banged on my neighbours door to see if he wanted to join me in the drive and he came a long too.

When we got there it turned out that the greenhouse was bigger than I thought it would be, 10x8 foot and my car even thought it is a MPV would probably not be able to take the whole thing in one go.

We had to take it apart too and the 3 of us including the seller got to work undoing bolts, it was a hard job, some of the bolts had set solid and we had to use an angle grinder to get them off, but finally after 3 hours the whole greenhouse was in my car.

I had it piled up high and the length of it was to my front window and we could only just close the boot but it was in.

Just as we was about to set off the guy said to me, do you want any pots or anything that he had lying around, I said to him are you sure and he went a head to tell me that anything that was left he was going to take to the tip.

This was a great steal for me as I filled the rest of my car with pots and trays and even a composting tray, you know one of them you see garden centres using to pot up plants for sale.

When I got home it took me 15 minutes to unload it, but I am well happy to finally have a greenhouse.

The only problem I have now is putting it back up as there is no manual to say what goes where but tomorrow I shall be having some fun trying to build a jigsaw with no picture or instructions.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

That's a fantastic score. Amazing there were no breakages during transport with you managing to fit it all in first time. I hope it all goes back together without too much trouble and I hope you enjoy puzzles!


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Congratulations @artonmysleeve! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.604 which ranks you at #6177 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 75 places in the last three days (old rank 6102).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #200.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97