You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag - Prepping For Spring '18

in #gardening6 years ago

Thanks. Luckily, we're content with being homebodies which helps on a whole bunch of levels. I've been squirreling away a few bucks from here and there so I have enough for two cattle panels, plus a bit extra for surprise incidentals. Now I'm aiming for a cordless drill so I don't have to borrow the neighbor's. The greenhouse is only the first project on my list. (Don't want to be a pest although he'd probably not mind.)

I wonder what would be a good cash crop for a local produce market. Hubby goes there enough and he's always chatting up the owner. They get in stuff from all over & are known for good quality. It'd have to be something they have trouble getting. Might have to give this some more thought...

Sort:  

Its hard to say what could be a really good cash crop for a farmers market. Maybe raspberries could be decent but they take a year or so to get established. Also possibly asparagus. Corn is another you can get top dollar for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64