Keto and Me, a Diabetic Journey #14 - Developing an Exit StrategysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago

As my diabetic journey progresses, I have fully embraced the Ketogenic lifestyle. Weight is down, blood sugar is normal, and i genuinely feel better. Although I try to walk and workout, I feel my current profession is keeping me from being as active as I could be. So I'm making some changes to get me out of the rat race and onto the farm...

Cash Crops!

As part of the multiple streams of income model, I decided to cultivate and sell peppers, exotic hot hot peppers. Our local farmers market is screaming for some new varieties so I'm jumping in all the way. I am growing some of the hottest peppers on earth using only organic seeds and soil. Yes some of these varieties are hybrids, but they are non-gmo.

Trinidad Scorpion Butch T Pepper

5370882_orig.jpg

Yellow Trinidad Moruga Scorpion Pepper

Trinidad-Scropion-Moruga-Yellow.jpg

Yellow Bhut Jolokia Pepper aka Ghost Pepper

bhut_jolokia_yellow_1.png

Scotch Bonnet

Scotch-Bonnet-Orange-57301_grande.jpeg

Finally, the hottest of the hot...Carolina Reaper!

Carolina-Reaper.png

REVperiodictable022615.jpg

Mine are just babies so I do not have any photos to show other that the ones above from the internet, which I do not own or have copyrights

Kilroy Was Here ¡!¡

Sort:  

Glad you are feeling better. Peppers may be steaming hot, but they sure are pretty colors. 🐓🐓

Thank you! New adventures can be therapeutic and frustrating at the same time. Kind of like golf, so relaxing! ;)

Work can play havoc on a person's health. Be well! 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77