You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking the Fart Out of "Jerusalem Fartichokes" Aka Sunroot or Topinambour

in #gardening5 years ago

omg...I could only imagine the suffering in that cabin last nigh lol You made me laugh out loud with your description. I would imagine fermentation would be a smart route although the slow cooker combined with other root vegetables might be nice as well. I hope you'll share your results with us, love you ox I bet you're excited about your much needed retreat ;)

Sort:  

hehe i almost threw them both out... yes! i want to bring some for christmas but would be sad if they were confiscated in the airport. i'm excited to ferment them. they're so easy to grow! and yes, we are quite excited! getting everything prepped to leave for a bit :) love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78