Garden Intro and Daily Harvest

in #gardening4 years ago

Welcome to my Garden

This is a little tour of my garden where I go through my plants and collect some goodies that nature has provided. Feel free to ask any questions about my plants in the comments section. Thanks for stopping by. =)

Sort:  

Awesome work buddy! Lots of good stuff. Hopefully summer doesn't end early this year, so you get a harvest out of all that stuff. Nice to already have some food in hand, eh?
I was shocked you're allowing the morning glory to live. Most gardeners destroy it on sight, since once established in a spot it can never be removed, not even after decades of nonstop removal. They infest the soil with root fragments, seeds, and other propagation methods, and eventually choke everything else and deplete the soil. Morning glory is ten times worse than any Ivy, be very careful!

Thanks, it is really great to have some food growing already. I'm trying to convince a friend we should build a green house to make some fruit that we cant grow in our short seasons. He is open to the idea so maybe someday e can do it up. Will likely be few years don the road yet though if it happens.
My mom has had an issue with the morning glory like you mentioned, I don't think the roots have been a problem here, maybe the ground gets too cold in our winters, but damn do they put out a lot of seeds. I actually intentionally planted them there because we wanted a vine growing up the deck with some nice flowers. Hopefully it doesnt backfire though, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83