You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are we growing chickpeas

in #gardening6 years ago

Wow, a garden with chickens in the school yard! If we had that here, I might start getting second thoughts about home schooling!

Container gardening has its benefits and merits, I do find that constrains inspire creativity! Even though we now have a garden, for more than 5 years we've grown lettuce, radishes, carrots, basil and lots of other herbs on our office window sills :)

Thank you for your comment, I especially love that you've included a photo! Is t hat a tomato plant up front?

Sort:  

Yes that was a tomato plant that came home from school :-) they even have a worm farm in the school yard as well. I’m very happy with the family care she gets there. I have lots of friends here that homeschool. Yes we have veges inside too. It does limit creativity and actually costs more and more labor intensive. But at least we get home grown produce. The best year I got 300kg of produce out of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48