That's just Peachy!

in #gardening6 years ago

Today on Homestead Homebodies our peach tree is beckoning....it's time to harvest the soft and juicy fruit!

Last year our tree produced ten peaches, the year before just five. This year we harvested fifty tasty fruit!

Peaches have been domesticated for more than 4000 years with hundreds of known cultivars. These are classified as either freestone or clingstone. This is determined on whether the flesh sticks to the pit or not.
Our tree is a clingstone.

Peaches make a delicious snack loaded with healthy polyphenols such as chlorogenic acid, catechins, and epicatechins. They do have a dark side however as the seeds of several cultivars contain cyanogenic glycosides. These are capable of dissolving into hydrogen cyanide gas!!!

Mmmmm, this one is delicious!

While Candy guards the few remaining we headed into the kitchen to preserve most of them for peach pie on a cold winters night!








Sort:  

Peaches are my mother's favorite fruit so whenever I can I give her a gift, I think I'll go crazy with such big peaches.
I could not care for as many peaches as Candy did, when you see the basket almost empty again. Hahaha
I like your publications, always full of life, always, green and abundance.

Thank you very much

Hello dear friend brimax, how are you? Even though I did not eat it, it seemed like it is a delicious fruit. And I am glad to know that its tree is in your garden.
I am very happy to see your work .Thanks my friend. Stay good.....

If you've never eaten a peach and you get the chance I'm sure you'll love it!

Brother a pleasure to say hello, you are blessed again with this excellent harvest of peaches this year was more productive, there you realize that it is worth so much effort and dedication. I send you a big hug and my biggest admiration.

I appreciate your support, greetings to your family!

It really is worth the effort. I hope all is well with you!

Friend @brimax how delicious those peaches look, really wonderful. Your wife and you are blessed with a great land. Personally I love the peach in jam. Thank you for showing us the results of your crops. God bless you in abundance greatly.

Peach jam IS really yummy!!!!

Hello Friend!! The size of its fruits is impressive, it looks juicy and the color is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing the results of your crops.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by!

Saludos amigo @brimax de verdad que el trabajo que realizas en tu jardin es espectacular debes sentir un orgullo enorme al cosechar esas frutas como lo estas haciendo actualmente. Felicidades y continua con asi

Sentimos un sentido de orgullo, gracias.

Friend, how are you? very good harvest of peaches looks very juicy, that cake when they do it will surely be very tasty, one of the ways I love to eat them in syrup like the time in the image, I disyte the idea of publishing the recipe to make it at home .

It is nice to see you eat the fruit of your effort, they are very large and juicy

I'm looking forward to your post to see Candy, tell her Anis that you miss her so much

When we make a peach pie we'll do a video and share with you!
Thanks🙂

Friend, how are you? I have never seen a peach crop so close and I see that they are very big and juicy I could also see it when you bit that peach was very juicy

I'm glad that this year they did better with the peach harvest

From here come an excellent cake, I like the one that comes with merengue and peach is like a cold cake is one of my favorites

I think Candy took good care of the peaches that I think hahaha @brimax

They are very juicy....and delicious, thank you!

Woow my friend @brimax these are some giant peaches and also look juicy and very sweet your face was very good to eat one of these I think that you and @anise ate many of these and you tell me about Candy? Did you eat any? Or do I take good care of them?

I like to eat peaches in syrup are very well preserved and can go straight to a cake or straight to the mouth if you wish

Great harvest for this year they have many peaches there but with the tasty they are sure they last little at home

They are very large and juicy.....hopefully we'll have a great harvest next year as well.

Hello great friend, brimax the peaches are a delight, with which we can prepare many salty and sweet menus, I love them in syrup and very cold, they are a nutritious dessert helps to have a very good digestion and a very explosive taste in the mouth . You had a very good harvest and you see quality, there is no bigger pleasure than eating a fruit from our own harvest. I really congratulate you. I like your team work. Until Candy very pending to the workings of the farm. Greetings and enjoy your beautiful harvest. @brimax

I hadn't thought of peaches with salt but it sounds like a really great way to enjoy something that is naturally sweet. It's on my list now!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67