Not your typical Brisbane backyard GARDEN........

Evening steemers,
Today I have decided to share some more shots of a garden I have shared many photos from with you before, one of my favourites!
I hope you enjoy.

simpbrom.jpg
Down on the third level of this four level Garden there are these two beautiful Bromeliads that draw you in to the final level. The chicken wire has been placed to stop Scrub Turkeys destroying the grass

The timber section down the bottom of this shot is a simple deck used for yoga and meditation. I unfortunately practice neither of these, but if I lived here I thing I believe I would find them easy. (at least that's what I tell myself :-)

simpmed1.jpg
A closer view of the bottom deck, you feel submerged in nature down in this section

It's unfortunate working in Gardens like this when you are in a rush and charging the client hourly, but I do still have time when I get to soak up my surroundings. A observation walk around before making a plan of attack is a must in these kinds of places.

simppalms.jpg
I really enjoy this section (this is at the top of the first two photos.) A real tropical theme is still present even with the addition of some arid style Natives

Stay tuned for more areas of this Garden to be shared in the future and thanks for stopping by :-)
Happy gardening,
Sam.
brizhorticulture-2 (2)VC.jpg
DQmaUNt1gVETZXCNQTMAeQvE48GAa7KHa9cQa3jjgzPnpAq.gif

Sort:  

I had no idea bromeliads could get that big. Great space to be in, do you think they actually use that fancy deck?

Yes, certain Broms can get really big.....these ones are still growing.
I have no idea if the deck gets used or not but I am imagining rarely!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T07:52:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 422.70/200.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87