You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning The New Gardening Season

in #gardening5 years ago

Mint is a lot easier if you buy a small living plant. It will grow and spread fast. I've got a growing collection of flavors. Spearmint, Peppermint, Strawberry scented, and also Lemon Balm. Some people really enjoy starting from seed, but I have trouble getting seeds from perennials like mint to sprout and sometimes it takes a couple years before they will spread vigorously. I was able to grow lavender from seed last year, and that took a lot of patience and failures before I got one to survive.

The photo for parsley has a white root? Is the root meant to be edible and harvested? I thought it was a parsnip at first.

Thanks for sharing. I am learning and teaching myself how to garden too. Love to experiment with seeds and try new things in the back yard. Going to grow my first melon this year.

Sort:  

The neighbor has mint in the garden, I think it would be a good idea to ask for some and relocate them in our garden.
Yes, the parsley has a white root and it's edible, we use both, the root and the green part as well.
You're welcome and happy to hear you're learning. Don't worry, I'm learning as well and it's fun :)
Thanks for the nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90