Ignore the weeds! - My Little Gardening Project

in #gardening6 years ago

Sharing my little green space

The weather was pretty nice yesterday so I spent the day out in the garden. What started as a little potter around turned into a whole day of gardening.

Pallet Planter
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_233b.jpg
My garden isn't the largest so I thought it would be a good idea to use a pallet turned on its edge to create some vertical space. On here I've planted some lettuce, radishes, spring onions and placed some of my existing plants and herbs. Hopefully the first crop of lettuce will be ready later this month!

Hanging Baskets
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_233d.jpg
Here is one of two hanging baskets I planted yesterday. It was the first time I haven't just cheated and bought one from the shop. It is looking a little bit sorry for itself at the moment, but I've given it a good feed and water so lets see what happens over the next few weeks.

Ignore the weeds!
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_233e.jpg
Finally, I thought I would share what I was up to the day before. I bought some new pots and replanted a couple of existing plants, such as the olive tree and the decorative grass. I also purchased some seasonal flowers which should please the bees!

Let me know what you think. It would be great to get some ideas from fellow Steemians on your gardens or growing projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66