Yellow Green Blooms

in #gardening6 years ago (edited)

0aA1.jpg

Are you from the EU? Then you must have seen a tree all green in summer, in flame during autumn, so bare naked and all bald in winter and all yellow green in spring!

I suppose they also have it in the US cause the first time I've heard about this plant was in a musical piece. The only reason I heard of it was because the singer of that song is a Pinay, someone whose voice I really adored back then.

d.jpg

I've been looking up at it for so many years in my garden and I've never thought that it actually has flowers. Not that I thought they spread through cuttings around here but .. are you familiar with that feeling of ... something looks so ordinary you get to ignore it because it does look so ordinary on many occassions?

This was this plant's case for so many years. The only reason it is in our garden is because we have a fireplace. This plant could grow very very tall it could provide us much firewood year after year no matter how much we trim it.

d1.jpg

I am not allowed to cut its stem down. Can you imagine, it was almost my height when I came her? Now, it's three times taller than I am but it's the first year, I've seen it flowering and I wonder whether it's because of that much trimming. Truth is, I regret that I didn't get to convince my husband to keep it just as tall as I am because I had a hard time taking those pics.

Not that I didn't think of using a ladder, it's just that it's hard to take pics using my D Eye without the neighbors noticing it and get to think I may be spying on them. Privacy is such a big deal here so I guess I'd be turning the younger version of it into a bonsai and grow it in a pot instead.

d4.jpg

I almost didn't notice those blooms had it not been to the thumbnail. The damn magpies like hanging out on that tree and must be the culprit for these fallen blooms. Guess, I owe them this one this time.

Can you guess which tree bears such bloom? 5% up for the first one to chime the answer to that. Btw, they smell really, really good and I can't imagine the zen haven I go to which has baby plants of these in full bloom years later. That'll probably drive the bees crazy!

d2.jpg

Btw, having been to that zen haven yesterday (because I've been sick the past days so I needed some fresh air) I noticed them there, a lot of them, flowering and baby trees ... made me realize they do grow super tall and flower much so I'm worried they'd be spreading more of those baby plants in my backyard plus after the huge storm, it's scary to have tall trees growing in there, now. They could fall off your own house or worse, your neighbors' shed.

c.jpg

Do you think sawing it down to 5 feet in autumn would still make it grow trunks later on? How about 3 feet? I asked cause I saw someone do that to an apple tree and in two years time, it just grew back. I guess you'd be able to answer that if you know this tree well enough ... so any idea?

BTW, are you from the EU and practicing organic gardening? Join us in the chat and promote your post there but please only do if you're not using any chemical sprays and really practicing organic gardening. See you there!

a.jpg

This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my D Eye.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful shots as always @englishtchrivy that looks like spring also reached your place too. The tree you mentioning I believe is Maple tree, beautiful blossoms in very soft and light touch of yellow-green, but I love then in autumn when they turn into red. My son loves pancakes with Maple syrup, what about you?

winnerrrrrr

love savory pancakes :D
not a fan of sugar :D

thank you!

Ahah, I'm coming too late!
I also think of maple, I have a red on the terrace,
and this year, it's the first time he makes me flowers in 3 years.
I hope your health is better!
My garden is also all organic.
I treat with black soap, rapeseed oil, nettle manure ...
Weeding by hand, it makes the muscles!cactus 051.jpg

wow! that one has red blooms!
what do they smell like?
1% for the well meant comment and the pic!
join us in that link yes?
see you there!

It has a very sweet smell.
With pancake it's better! Haha.
I join you on stemme chat with pleasure.
I arrive !

Nice flower & good photography. Thanks for good content..

amazing 👍

Linden/Lime tree? I could smell it forever. Lucky bees! 🐝

The description you give sounds a bit like the golden rain tree we have here, but the pictures don't match it at all. Don't know what it is but very pretty.

This does put a smile on my face :D

Glad to hear that you are doing fine :)

While seems like the big one (you) is now smaller in comparison to the height ;)

While I have not seen that plant !

While your hard work of taking the images sure paid off ;)

They do look pretty nice !

nice photograpy

maple tree. i should have guessed.

a lovely picture there .. cutting wood from the garden, and then into the fireplace. but i guess it needs to dry up first.

sorry to hear you were sick. all the best, ciao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71